~ Review – The Ghost Host by DelSheree Gladden

The Ghost HostThe Ghost Host by DelSheree Gladden
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

CLICK HERE TO BUY NOW

The Ghost Host: Episode 1(The Ghost Host Series) by DelSheree Gladden

This book did not drawl me in from page one as I would have thought it would have. To me, in the beginning the characters are not well developed and there was not a clear plot, other than the web show. However I was intrigued enough to give it a fair chance, and I am really glad I did. Near the middle or a little after I was fascinated and had to find out how certain things developed. I do admit they did not develop at a steady pace or with well-defined purpose, there was so major things going on. I almost felt let down due to the lack of details, details of everything down to appearances, past situations(they offhandedly referred to from time to time), major character development. I was left with many questions that I had about many of the characters. I think this book could have been a easy 5 stars with those things addressed.

Now that part is out of the way, let me tell you what I loved. I think the overall theme and the world build up was unique and fantastically interesting. I am very curious to see where the rest of the series will lead. I think there is room to develop the characters and stories into an awesome set of books. I loved the growth Echo had developed, and many friendships she acquired. I do wonder about Kyran. I do have to admit I was rooting for him thorough out the book. I felt more connected to his character than Malachi. I think he would be a better match for her. I am still hoping that perhaps book two will go that route. YES, I know Malachi was the first person she was drawn to, but I think Ky was her rock in the background never having doubt, or hesitation. Hopefully she will see that, but alas I think she is blinded by Mal. Well as I said I think (hope) there is more development in book two for all the characters involved. Some i just wasn’t sure of their purpose, ex Cerise. Overall, this was a good read with lots of entertaining bits that I enjoyed reading very much.

View all my reviews

One thought on “~ Review – The Ghost Host by DelSheree Gladden

  1. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! I’m glad you enjoyed the story. Kyran will definitely be back in the next book and play a big part 🙂 Thanks for being part of the blog tour!

    Like

Leave a Reply

